Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chantal Angyal

Chantal Angyal

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chantal Angyal
"Vanessa has been extremely helpful and timely with all of my insurance needs. Not only does she always get the job done, she is also personable, communicative, and caring. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brittany Swanson

Brittany Swanson

December 20, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Brittany Swanson
"Before buying a new car, I called to make sure my monthly insurance wouldn’t increase too much. It was one of the factors I used in my buying decision. Unfortunately, I was given the wrong quote and only found out after I had already purchased the car that my insurance would essentially double. There’s nothing Derek or his team can do, but it doesn’t change the fact that I am incredibly disappointed by the outcome after doing everything I could to avoid this kind of surprise."
Profile photo of Ryan Durand

Ryan Durand

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Durand
"Derek was very helpful going over policy options and getting me switched over to State Farm! I'd definitely recommend working with him!"
Profile photo of Bill Sharp

Bill Sharp

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Sharp
"Derek Spears and staff person Vanessa are prompt, efficient and courteous. They are to be recommended most highly"
Profile photo of Rachel Cadegan

Rachel Cadegan

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Cadegan
"This team has always been great to work with! I’ve had several changes the last couple years and they have been very prompt and helpful! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jeff Steinbeck

Jeff Steinbeck

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Steinbeck
"Always helpful, courteous and kind."
Profile photo of Tae Hyun Kim

Tae Hyun Kim

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tae Hyun Kim
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Derek to compare my previous insurance policy with their offerings. I was impressed with how descriptive and thorough he was in explaining the differences between my previous policy and the new options available to me. Derek took the time to go over each coverage option in detail, and helped me to find a policy that met my specific needs. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have a more clearly written record of (1) our discussion, (2) payment plan, and (3) benefit comparisons, which would allow me to refer back to the information more easily. However, overall, I was very impressed with the level of service and expertise provided by the State Farm agent, and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of insurance."
Profile photo of Derrick Lee

Derrick Lee

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derrick Lee
"Very responsive and accommodating of my many questions. Smooth and easy. Rate better than what Tesla was offering for their own car."
Profile photo of Abe Vasquez

Abe Vasquez

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abe Vasquez
"Always there to assist. Vanessa has been very helpful anytime I have questions or concerns."
Profile photo of Karenga Ross

Karenga Ross

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karenga Ross
"Derek and his team have done a great job covering our home, autos, and more for over seven years. They are always available via phone, email, or in person. They were there when we needed them during a bad storm a few years ago and they still check in on us. Great coverage and great support!"
Profile photo of Mike Proctor

Mike Proctor

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Proctor
"Always available to help. Great insurance & support at a reasonable price. We have been with State Farm for almost 50 years, that should say something about the company and Derek and his team."
Profile photo of Daniel Jeffery

Daniel Jeffery

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Jeffery
"Quick responses, friendly, and helpful."
Profile photo of Michelle Jockers

Michelle Jockers

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Jockers
"Thanks Vanessa for your professional service, quick replies, and wonderful customer service attitude. Our family feels covered, safe, and understood working with Derek and Vanessa."
Profile photo of Evelyn Herendeen

Evelyn Herendeen

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evelyn Herendeen
"Vanessa Christiansen was awesome! She was able to listen and help me with our home insurance."
Profile photo of Mike S

Mike S

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike S
"Vanessa Christiansen helped with auto policy and home insurance. Quick work and clear communications."
Profile photo of Kassy Hernandez

Kassy Hernandez

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kassy Hernandez
"Vanessa did an excellent job at helping me understand my coverage and what I will paying."
Profile photo of Marjorie Palmrose Mace

Marjorie Palmrose Mace

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marjorie Palmrose Mace
"Vanessa Christiansen has been so helpful in updating my State Farm car insurance for a new vehicle. She was quick to respond, reviewed the coverage details completely to be certain all details were as I desired, and this was over the phone with verifications by email. So Quick and So Easy! Thank you, Vanessa!"
Profile photo of Devin Wolf

Devin Wolf

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Devin Wolf
"Derek and Vanessa are the best!!"
Profile photo of Nitish Bhardwaj

Nitish Bhardwaj

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nitish Bhardwaj
"Quick to respond to queries and solve them ASAP! Highly recommended 😇"
Profile photo of Cynthia Yeh

Cynthia Yeh

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Yeh
"Always friendly, patient, and never hangs up before she ensures all of my issues have been taken care of."
Profile photo of Bruce Hergert

Bruce Hergert

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Hergert
"I know this sounds funny, but I just like Vanessa's calming voice, as well as her knowledge and patience with me. Thank you, Vanessa!"
Profile photo of byron richardson

byron richardson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by byron richardson
"I've always received great service from the Derek Spears agency whether it was dealing with Derek himself or one of his office staff. When my apt mgrs told me out of the blue that I needed a new endorsement added to my rental ins policy that wasn't required previously, I emailed Derek's office that same day and Vanessa promptly handled the request by calling my apt mgr's office directly letting them know the endorsement was being added to my policy that day and she would be sending them a copy just as soon as her system processed it onto my policy. She also emailed me a copy of it for more own records. This is just on example of the great service I've always received from them and definitely recommend them for your insurance needs. They've had both my car and renters ins for over 10yrs now with no complaints!"
Profile photo of Prak Santa

Prak Santa

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Prak Santa
"Venessa is very knowledgeable on the auto insurance and coverage. Also super friendly to understand the situation and providing lot of options to get the better deals."
Profile photo of Joann Dennis

Joann Dennis

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joann Dennis
"Every time i have a problem they take care of it immediately plus make the situation much less stressful!!!"
Profile photo of Jeanna

Jeanna

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeanna
"I recently moved and needed to find renter’s insurance (apt requirement). I stopped in Derek Spear’s agency and he sat down explained what coverages I should have. I found out I needed a Personal Articles Policy for my engagement ring! He was so helpful! Thanks Derek for being patient and explaining insurance to me who isn’t too savvy on this subject! Check out this agency they will take care of you!"