Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Spears

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Spears

4.6 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Daniel Jeffery

Daniel Jeffery

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick responses, friendly, and helpful."
Profile photo of Michelle Jockers

Michelle Jockers

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Vanessa for your professional service, quick replies, and wonderful customer service attitude. Our family feels covered, safe, and understood working with Derek and Vanessa."
Profile photo of Evelyn Herendeen

Evelyn Herendeen

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa Christiansen was awesome! She was able to listen and help me with our home insurance."
Profile photo of Mike S

Mike S

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa Christiansen helped with auto policy and home insurance. Quick work and clear communications."
Profile photo of Kassy Hernandez

Kassy Hernandez

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa did an excellent job at helping me understand my coverage and what I will paying."
Profile photo of Marjorie Palmrose Mace

Marjorie Palmrose Mace

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa Christiansen has been so helpful in updating my State Farm car insurance for a new vehicle. She was quick to respond, reviewed the coverage details completely to be certain all details were as I desired, and this was over the phone with verifications by email. So Quick and So Easy! Thank you, Vanessa!"
Profile photo of Devin Wolf

Devin Wolf

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and Vanessa are the best!!"
Profile photo of Nitish Bhardwaj

Nitish Bhardwaj

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick to respond to queries and solve them ASAP! Highly recommended 😇"
Profile photo of Cynthia Yeh

Cynthia Yeh

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly, patient, and never hangs up before she ensures all of my issues have been taken care of."
Profile photo of Bruce Hergert

Bruce Hergert

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I know this sounds funny, but I just like Vanessa's calming voice, as well as her knowledge and patience with me. Thank you, Vanessa!"
Profile photo of byron richardson

byron richardson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always received great service from the Derek Spears agency whether it was dealing with Derek himself or one of his office staff. When my apt mgrs told me out of the blue that I needed a new endorsement added to my rental ins policy that wasn't required previously, I emailed Derek's office that same day and Vanessa promptly handled the request by calling my apt mgr's office directly letting them know the endorsement was being added to my policy that day and she would be sending them a copy just as soon as her system processed it onto my policy. She also emailed me a copy of it for more own records. This is just on example of the great service I've always received from them and definitely recommend them for your insurance needs. They've had both my car and renters ins for over 10yrs now with no complaints!"
Profile photo of Prak Santa

Prak Santa

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Venessa is very knowledgeable on the auto insurance and coverage. Also super friendly to understand the situation and providing lot of options to get the better deals."
Profile photo of Joann Dennis

Joann Dennis

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time i have a problem they take care of it immediately plus make the situation much less stressful!!!"
Profile photo of Jeanna

Jeanna

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved and needed to find renter’s insurance (apt requirement). I stopped in Derek Spear’s agency and he sat down explained what coverages I should have. I found out I needed a Personal Articles Policy for my engagement ring! He was so helpful! Thanks Derek for being patient and explaining insurance to me who isn’t too savvy on this subject! Check out this agency they will take care of you!"
Profile photo of ccyao19 (CC)

ccyao19 (CC)

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is so wonderful! Always answer any questions I have and take care of my requests very quickly! I have been the client of this office for 10 years, very happy I found them!"
Profile photo of Rupert's world

Rupert's world

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa and Lauren and of course Derek Spears have gone above and beyond providing service. With their outstanding customer service and understanding is why I've stayed with State Farm despite Corporate snafu's. If you're looking for people to back you up. Derek Spears State Farm Agency has the people that will back you up! Thanks Vanessa, Lauren, Derek!"
Profile photo of Vladiatör Amöndinejad

Vladiatör Amöndinejad

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to shop for coverage and decided to contact State Farm agent Derek Spears. I spoke with one of his reps Ben and worked with him through the process. Was pleased with my experience overall, as it was no more a hassle than it needed to be. Satisfied and would recommend."
Profile photo of MaryAnne LeBLANC

MaryAnne LeBLANC

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa returns calls promptly and is a good listener and very professional."
Profile photo of Kacey Arnold

Kacey Arnold

January 31, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good agent, always responsive"
Profile photo of Ralf Gegner

Ralf Gegner

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy about this agency. Today I talked to Vanessa C. She had for everything an answer, which Is really professional in my opinion. Like to do business with them. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Bernal Bruns

Bernal Bruns

April 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"Had this insurance for a while now and when I finally needed some help I did not get it."
Profile photo of Katie Svedberg

Katie Svedberg

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Was with Derek’s office for a year and never had a problem. Very attentive office staff and Derek himself is wonderful!"
Profile photo of Paige Knight

Paige Knight

January 13, 2018

1  out of  5
"After having derek spears for insurance for over a year i could say im better off. After calling several times in the span of 2 weeks to get my address changed and add a roomate and rental property to my policy they messed it up several time after which mind you (derek himself sent me a proof of insurance, but called a week later my address wasnt even changed). I never had any claims or anything the only help i ever needed was this and caused so much lost time and sometimes they couldnt even awnser about my new rate ect. Whats the point in having a agent if they can't even help you. They failed miserably at the one thing i ever needed them for. So sorry but screw you guys, you literally had one job."